85th Patch
Housatonic Council, B.S.A.


Contact us


2007 Housatonic Council
Recognition Dinner

On Sunday, February 25, 2007, the Housatonic Council presented awards to those who have provided outstanding service to the Council. Congratulations to all!

James E. West Endowment Award presented by Endowment Chair Kevin Moyher to Bob and Mrs. Norris in memory of Ralph Norris and Dorothy Norris.

James E. West Endowment Award presented to Adriano J. Monaco.

James E. West Endowment Award presented by Endowment Chairman Kevin Moyher to Rev. Fr. Christopher Tiano.

Scouter's Veterans awards including 20 years for Michael Kellogg, Wes Nelson and Tom Taylor, 25 years for Dick Williams, 30 years for Al & Norean Woodin and Barry Howard, 35 years for Randy Ritter, 40 years for Dan Cyrul & Bill McDonnell, 45 years for Richard Boyer & the late Terry Stonoha, 60 years for Bob Bednarcik and a remarkable 75 years for Rodman Kneen Sr.

Master of Ceremonies Adam Cleri, Eagle Scout, Troop 3.

Archer Family Chartered Sponsor Award to Trinity Episcopal Church of Seymour, sponsor of Pack 11, Troop 11 and Crew 11.

Housatonic Council Scout Executive Steven McEwan

Presidents Awards Recipients

President's Awards Recipients

President's Awards Recipients

Award of Merit for Gary Zrelak, of Troop 11.

Award of Merit for Jim Frovarp, of Troop 3.

Silver Beaver Award for Jane Bailey, of Troop 25.




Silver Beaver Award for Sam Keegan, of Troop 28.




Silver Beaver Award for former Council President Jim Connery, Troop 3 Eagle Scout.






Silver Beaver Award for Immediate Past President Rev. Fr. Chris Tiano, Troop 3 Eagle Scout.



Award of Merit Recipients

Silver Beaver Recipients



©Housatonic Council, BSA
All Rights Reserved.

Council Service Center
111 New Haven Avenue Derby, CT 06418
Phone: 203.734-3329